PSU names 2021 Golden Gorillas

  Friday, March 5, 2021 3:30 PM

Pittsburg, KS

Pittsburg State University has named the 2021 recipients of its Golden Gorilla Award.

The Golden Gorilla Award is a student honor given on Apple Day to recognize those junior and non-graduating senior students who have made exemplary contributions in community service, academic excellence and campus involvement.

Applicants are nominated by faculty, staff, and student organization presidents.

This year’s recipients are:

Tone ‘Nae Bradley-Toomer, clinical psychology

Becca Brown, nursing

Sarah Case, mechanical engineering technology

Nicole Day, nursing

Samuel Eddington, biology

Madeline Gay, biology

Emily Hanenberg, exercise science

Grace Haworth, graphic communication

Bella L’Heureux, biology

Noah Larson, history

Sumner Mackey, political science and communication

Sydney Martinez, political science

Shelby Oldham, nursing

Abbey Schwab, communication

Adrea Shadbolt, psychology

Morgan Singletary, math and computer information systems

Mishelle Smith, interior design

Kate Stahl, nursing

Amanda Trout, English/Spanish