Alumni Association Board of Directors

This special group of alumni visit campus twice a year for a board meeting to discuss ideas and offer advice for alumni programming, events, and more. The board consists of members representing different geographical areas – mostly in the Midwest with some members living in more distant states. We are thankful for their time spent volunteering on the board and the excellent ideas they bring back to their alma mater! Once a Gorilla, Always a Gorilla!

BOD 2023

OFFICERS 2023-2024

Jeremy Hildebrand (BST '97), Wichita, Kansas
     Business Broker, Transworld Business Advisors

Thom Watts (BBA '94), Pittsburg, Kansas
     Operations Manager, Zimmer Radio Group

Vice President
Angela Meyer (BS '06), Arma, Kansas
     Attorney, Meyer Law Firm, LLC

Peg King (BGS '80), Tulsa, Oklahoma
     Lender, Bank of Oklahoma

Past President
Angie Saporito (BA '04), Columbus, Kansas
     Administrator, Mercy Hospital of Columbus


MEMBERS 2023-2024

Ryan Bartlett (BA '03), Redondo Beach, California
     Senior Producer of Digital Talent Production & Storytelling, FOX Sports

Brad Biles (BS '92), Prairie Village, Kansas
     Director of Communications and Public Relations, Park University

Sydney Brandecker (BBA '16), Bentonville, Arkansas
     Retail & Ecommerce Execution Manager, Campbell Soup Company

Matthew Brown (BSEd '95), Littleton, Colorado
     Chief Operating Officer, WT North America

Martin Burke (BSEd '11, MS '15), Elk Falls, Kansas
     Superintendent, West Elk Schools

Scott Casebolt (BST '99), Wichita, Kansas
     President of Wichita & National Accounts Division, Key Construction

Mattie Crossland-Haverkamp (BST '13), Columbus, Kansas
     Director of Real Estate, Crossland Realty Group

Zac Dickey (BA '12, MSEd '19), Wichita, Kansas
     Agency President, AssuredPartners

Kim Froman (BS '05), Pittsburg, Kansas
     Community Development & Housing Director, City of Pittsburg

Chris Hanna (BS '95), Springfield, Missouri
      Recreational Therapist, Freeman Health System

Misi Holmberg (BS '94, MS '95), Ballwin, Missouri
       Director of Benefits, Panera Bread

Quentin Holmes (BST '07), Pittsburg, Kansas
       Market President, Equity Bank

John Lair (BS '96), Shawnee, Kansas
     President & CEO, Special Olympics Kansas

Samantha Pinkal-Jefferson (BST '08), Phoenix, Arizona
     Vice President of Business Development, Greater Phoenix
     Economic Council

DePrice Taylor (BS '10, MS '12), Kansas City, Missouri
     Executive Director of Community Relations, KC Current

Dustin Wiley (BSEd '11, MS '13), Shawnee, Kansas
     Elementary School Principal, Kansas City, Kansas Public Schools


Dr. Dan Shipp, President of Pittsburg State University

Kathleen Flannery, Vice President of University Advancement

Becky McDaniel, Associate Vice President of University Advancement

Danielle Driskill, Executive Director of Alumni Association

Interested in serving on the Alumni Association Board of Directors?

A potential board member must be nominated by a Pittsburg State University staff, faculty, or current board member. Your name is then added to a list. The selection committee meets annually to select new, qualified board members based on location and involvement levels. A great way to get your foot in the door is to attend alumni events!

Questions? Contact PSU Alumni & Constituent Relations

Phone: 620-235-4758    
Toll Free: 877-PSU-ALUM
Fax: 620-235-4949

Return to PSU Alumni Homepage