Share page: 

The University Sustainability Committee meets monthly to develop and monitor the implementation of the institution's sustainability plan.  It is chaired by the Campus Sustainability Coordinator.  Other members of this committee include five faculty members (one from each college and one from Library Services), four department chairs, one dean, one member from Administration and Finance, one representative from Campus Life and Auxiliary Services, one representative from Enrollment Management and Student Success, the Director of Analysis, Planning and Assessment, one member from Advancement, one member from Intercollegiate Athletics, the Director of Facilities Planning, the Director of Building and Trades, the Director of Custodial and General Services, the Campus Environmental Officer and two students as well as others appointed by the President..  The Sustainability Committee submits a report to the University Strategic Planning Council on an annual basis (May 1st of each year), focusing sustainability planning activities for the previous year.

Contact Sustainability Committee Members

Brian Peery (Campus Sustainability Coordinator)  bpeery@pittstate.edu
Jon Bartlow (Committee Co-Chair) jbartlow@pittstate.edu
David Adams dadams@pittstate.edu
Tom Amershek tamershe@pittstate.edu
Christine Brodsky cbrodsky@pittstate.edu
Steve Cox spcox@pittstate.edu
Marc Daczewitz mdaczewitz@pittstate.edu
Jean Dockers jdockers@pittstate.edu
Joe Firman jfirman@pittstate.edu
June Freund jfreund@pittstate.edu
Lindell Haverstic lhaverstic@pittstate.edu
Catherine Hooey chooey@pittstate.edu
Jim Hughes thughes@pittstate.edu
Dai Li dli@pittstate.edu
Delia Lister dalister@pittstate.edu
Alicia Mason amason@pittstate.edu
Greg Murray gmurray@pittstate.edu
Shawn Naccarato snaccara@pittstate.edu
Tonya Pentola tpentola@pittstate.edu
Mary Carol Pomatto mpomatto@pittstate.edu
Pete Rosen prosen@pittstate.edu
Dennis Sellegren dsellegren@pittstate.edu
Tim Senecaut tsenecaut@pittstate.edu
 Dixie Smith dsmith@pittstate.edu
Jeff Stotts jstotts@pittstate.edu
Bob Susnik bsusnik@pittstate.edu
Kristina Taylor kdtaylor@pittstate.edu
Jim Triplett jtriplet@pittstate.edu
Cate Walker cawalker@pittstate.edu
SGA sga@pittstate.edu