Pittsburg State University has a diverse support structure in place to serve the faculty, staff, and students. The office of Information Services, Technical Consultants, Instructional Support Consultants, and Center for Teaching, Learning, and Technology work in a cooperative environment to provide service to all the clients at PSU. 

To get support that is best tailored to you please select the category that best fits you below.


Staff Support

Computer support for Pittsburg State University staff is provided by Office of Information Services Technical Support Consultants. To request support please log into your support portal and create a ticekt. Alternatively you can contact the Gorilla Geeks Help Desk at Ext. 4600 for support.

Administrative Area

Technical Support 
Consultant

University Advancement / President's Office

Carlos Angeles
Ext. 4837
cangeles@pittstate.edu

Administration & Finance / Office of Information Services Kevin Williams
Ext. 4837
kwilliam@pittstate.edu
Provost & Academic Affairs / University Advancement

Darrell Whitman
Ext. 4837
dwhitman@pittstate.edu


Faculty Support

The Office of Information Services, College Instructional Support Consultants, and the College Technical Consultants collaborate to support faculty, staff and students.  Each college has an Instructional Support Consultant(s) to provide technical support. Your Technical Support Consultant assists with computer purchases, hardware and software support issues.

The Center for Teaching, Learning and Technology is also available to assist faculty and staff with technology needs and faculty technology training. 

Academic Area

Instructional Support Consultant

Technical Support Consultant

College of Arts & Sciences Donna Sue Pintar
Ext. 4765
pintar@pittstate.edu

Mark Flood
Ext. 6184
mflood@pittstate.edu
Lynn Grantham
Ext. 4634
lgrantham@pittstate.edu

Colleges of Business and Education
Kylie Edgecomb
Ext. 6171
kedgecom@pittstate.edu
Chris Fleury
Ext. 4873
cfleury@pittstate.edu
College of Technology

Mary Wehrman
Ext. 4630
mwehrman@pittstate.edu

Mike Smith
Ext. 4368
mgs@pittstate.edu
Cap Ulrey
Ext. 4368
culrey@pittstate.edu


Still not sure who to contact?

Gorilla Geeks  -  109 Whitesitt Hall  -  620-235-6166  -  geeks@pittstate.edu