split face logo
Human Resources Services
Share page: 

Employee Benefits
Benefits for Active Employees
Retirement Plans
Retirement Plan Providers Contact Information
(Updated 4/1/14)

Please note the various types of retirement products that are available to you.

  • Regents Mandatory Retirement Plan (TIAA-CREF & ING) - unclassified employees
  • Kansas Public Employees Retirement System (KPERS) - classified employees

 

Pre-tax dollars can be deducted from salary to increase retirement savings through following plans.

  • 457 Deferred Compensation Retirement Savings Plan - all employees
  • 403(b) Voluntary Tax Sheltered Annuities - all employees

After-tax dollars can be deducted from salary to increase retirement savings through the following plan.

  • Roth 403(b) Plan - all employees

     

    Meetings and Individual Counseling Information

    1. Mutual Fund Investments - Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - 10am - Overman Student Center - Varsity Room by Sheri Birdesll, ING representative.

     

    Contact Information for Retirement Plan Representatives

    ING - Sheri Birdsell - Regents Mandatory Retirement Plan and Voluntary Tax Sheltered Annuities.  Sheri is available for individual counseling on retirement products available from ING. 

    • Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - HRS, Russ Hall
    • Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - HRS, Russ Hall
    • Monday, February 24, 2014 - HRS, Russ Hall
    • Thursday, March 6, 2014 - HRS, Russ Hall
    • Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - HRS, Russ Hall
    • Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - HRS, Russ Hall
    • Thursday, May 15, 2014 - HRS, Russ Hall

     

    VALIC - Matt Ticknor (VALIC is an approved Voluntary Tax Sheltered Annuity company).   Matt is a financial advisor available for individual counseling on products available from VALIC.

    • Thursday, January 23, 2014 - OSC, Collegiate
    • Thursday, February 20, 2014 - OSC, Collegiate
    • Thursday, March 13, 2014 - OSC, Collegiate
    • Thursday, April 17, 2014 - OSC, Collegiate

     

    Deferred Compensation - Bill Hirschler.  Bill is available for individual counseling on the Deferred Compensation Savings Plan. 

    • Wednesday, February 13, 2013 - 7:30am-11:00am - OSC, Kansas East & West
    • Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 7:30am-11:00am - OSC, Kansas East & West
    • Thursday, February 14, 2013 -2pm -OSC, Varsity Room
    • Friday, February 15, 2013 - 7:30am-11:00am - OSC, Kansas East & West

     

    KPERS - Representatives.

    • Toll Free:  888-275-5737888-275-5737
    • Email:  kpers@kpers.org
    • Wednesday, November 13, 2013 -1:30pm-2:30pm -OSC, Balkans

     

    TIAA-CREF - Regents Mandatory Retirement Plan and Voluntary Tax Sheltered Annuities - Representatives will be on campus each month. Following is a schedule of dates for individual counseling:

    • Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - OSC, Collegiate
    • Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - HRS Conference Room, 204 Russ Hall
    • Thursday, March 27, 2014 - HRS Conference Room, 204 Russ Hall
    • Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - OSC, Heritage
    • Thursday, April 24, 2014 - OSC, Collegiate
    • Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - HRS Conference Room, 204 Russ Hall
    • Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - HRS Conference Room,  204 Russ Hall
    • Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - HRS Conference Room, 204 Russ Hall
    • Thursday, August 14, 2014 - HRS Conference Room, 204 Russ Hall

     

    Aflac - Lanae Brooks.

    • Phone: 816-668-8624816-668-8624
    • Email:  lanae_brooks@us.aflac.com
    • Wednesday, April 24, 2013 -9:00am-4:00pm -OSC, Varsity Room
    • Thursday, April 25, 2013 -9:00am-4:00pm -OSC, Varsity Room
    • Friday, April 26, 2013 - 9:00am-4:00pm - OSC, Collegiate Room