Share page: 

Council for Discovery and Research

The Council for Discovery and Research is charged with the responsibility of:

  1. Assessing the needs and the strengths of faculty in research and scholarship areas;

  2. Providing guidelines that promote research and scholarship;

  3. Establishing procedures that can effectively organize and systematize the work of the Office of Graduate and Continuing Studies

  4. Sharing their own expertise and interest in order to mentor and support faculty who wish to use their knowledge;

  5. Planning incentives for research and scholarly proposal development

  6. Encouraging publication and presentation of research and scholarly work; and

  7. Coordinating and monitoring scholarly publications of the University.

 
2016-2017 Membership

Department Representative Telephone E-mail
Chair Pawan Kahol 620-235-4222 pkahol@pittstate.edu
Grants Coordinator Brian Peery 620-235-4175 bpeery@pittstate.edu
Accounting & Comp Info Systems Jae Choi 620-235-4561 jchoi@pittstate.edu
Art Emi Gennis 620-235-4302 egennis@pittstate.edu
Automotive Technology Steve Polley 620-235-6515 spolley@pittstate.edu
Biology Andrew George 620-235-4030 adgeorge@pittstate.edu
Chemistry Jody Neef 620-235-4494 cneef@pittstate.edu
Communication Megan Westhoff 620-235-4716 mcwesthoff@pittstate.edu
School of Construction Steve Schaffner 620-235-6555 sschaffner@pittstate.edu
Economics, Finance & Banking Fang Lin 620-235-4547 flin@pittstate.edu
Engineering Technology Russ Rosmait 620-235-4375 rrosmait@pittstate.edu
English/Modern Languages & Literature Sandra Cox 620-235-4689 smcox@pittstate.edu
Family & Consumer Sciences Shawnee Hendershot 620-235-4459 shendershot@pittstate.edu
Government Relations Shawn Naccarato 620-235-4128 snaccarato@pittstate.edu
Graphics & Imaging Technologies Chauncey Huffman 620-235-4848 chuffman@pittstate.edu
Health, Human, Performance, Recreation Derek Crawford 620-235-4672 dcrawford@pittstate.edu
History, Philosophy & Social Science Barbara Bonnekessen 620-235-4325 bbonnekessen@pittstate.edu
Honors College Craig Fuchs 620-235-4176 cfuchs@pittstate.edu
Institutaional Research Dai Li 620-235-4132 dli@pittstate.edu
Library Randy Roberts 620-235-4883 reroberts@pittstate.edu
Kansas Ploymer Research Center Jeff Poe 620-235-4588 jpoe@pittstate.edu
Management & Marketing Choong Lee 620-235-4587 lee@pittstate.edu
Mathematics Scott Thuong 620-235-4429 sthuong@pittstate.edu
Music David Hurley 620-235-4479 dhurley@pittstate.edu
Nursing Gena Coomes 620-235-4440 gcoomes@pittstate.edu
Physics Ben Tayo 620-235-4391 btayo@pittstate.edu
Psychology & Counseling Bruce Warner 620-235-4980 cwarner@pittstate.edu
Teaching & Leadership Ray Willard 620-235-4491 rwillard@pittstate.edu
Technology & Workforce Learning Jeanea Lambeth 620-235-4371 jlambeth@pittstate.edu