Share page: 

Council for Discovery and Research

The Council for Discovery and Research is charged with the responsibility of:

  1. Assessing the needs and the strengths of faculty in research and scholarship areas;

  2. Providing guidelines that promote research and scholarship;

  3. Establishing procedures that can effectively organize and systematize the work of the Office of Graduate and Continuing Studies

  4. Sharing their own expertise and interest in order to mentor and support faculty who wish to use their knowledge;

  5. Planning incentives for research and scholarly proposal development

  6. Encouraging publication and presentation of research and scholarly work; and

  7. Coordinating and monitoring scholarly publications of the University.

 
2015-2016 Membership

Department Representative Telephone E-mail
Chair Pawan Kahol 620-235-4222 pkahol@pittstate.edu
Grants Coordinator Brian Peery 620-235-4175 bpeery@pittstate.edu
Accounting & Comp Info Systems Maeve Cummings 620-235-4543 mcummings@pittstate.edu
Art Emi Gennis 620-235-4302 egennis@pittstate.edu
Automotive Technology Steve Polley 620-235-6515 spolley@pittstate.edu
Biology Anuradha Ghosh 620-235-4532 aghosh@pittstate.edu
Chemistry Jody Neef 620-235-4494 cneef@pittstate.edu
Communication Shirley Drew-Triplett 620-235-4726 sdrew@pittstate.edu
School of Construction Steve Schaffner 620-235-6555 sschaffner@pittstate.edu
Economics, Finance & Banking Anil Lal 620-235-4549 alal@pittstate.edu
Engineering Technology Russ Rosmait 620-235-4375 rrosmait@pittstate.edu
English/Modern Languages & Literature Jamie McDaniel 620-235-4744 jmcdaniel@pittstate.edu
Family & Consumer Sciences Amber Tankersley 620-235-4460 atankersley@pittstate.edu
Government Relations Shawn Naccarato 620-235-4128 snaccarato@pittstate.edu
Graphics & Imaging Technologies Rion Huffman 620-235-4848 chuffman@pittstate.edu
Health, Human, Performance, Recreation Derek Crawford 620-235-4672 dcrawford@pittstate.edu
History, Philosophy & Social Science Barbara Bonnekessen 620-235-4325 bbonnekessen@pittstate.edu
Honors College Craig Fuchs 620-235-4176 cfuchs@pittstate.edu
Institutaional Research Dai Li 620-235-4132 dli@pittstate.edu
Library Randy Roberts 620-235-4883 reroberts@pittstate.edu
Kansas Ploymer Research Center Andy Myers 620-235-4925 amyers@pittstate.edu
Management & Marketing Choong Lee 620-235-4587 lee@pittstate.edu
Mathematics Scott Thuong 620-235-4429 sthuong@pittstate.edu
Music David Hurley 620-235-4479 dhurley@pittstate.edu
Nursing Cheryl Giefer 620-235-4438 cgiefer@pittstate.edu
Physics Ben Tayo 620-235-4391 btayo@pittstate.edu
Psychology & Counseling Bruce Warner 620-235-4980 cwarner@pittstate.edu
Teaching & Leadership Brenda Roberts 620-235-4498 broberts@pittstate.edu
Technology & Workforce Learning Jeanea Lambeth 620-235-4371 jlambeth@pittstate.edu