Share page: 

Order of Omega
The Order of Omega was founded at the University of Miami in the Fall 1959 by Parker F. Enright, the fraternity advisor. For several years the group operated as a local honorary recognizing University of Miami students.Then on February 9th, 1967, a second chapter was chartered at the University of Southern Mississippi under the direction of Dean Patrick W. Halloran and the National organization was begun. Since that time more than 250 campuses have been honored with the establishment of a chapter of the Order of Omega.In the Spring of 1977 another phase of the organization's development came with a vote to become a co-educational organization.

The Beta Tau chapter of the Order of Omega at Pittsburg State University was chartered on January 2nd, 1979 and serves today to honor most outstanding members of our Fraternity and Sorority Community. It is the highest honor members of our Fraternities and Sororities can achieve.


  • To recognize those fraternity men and women who have attained a high standard of leadership in interfraternity activities, to encourage them to continue along this line, and to inspire others to strive for similar conspicuous attainment;
  • To bring together outstanding fraternity men and women to create an organization which will help to mold the sentiment of the institution on questions of local and intercollegiate fraternity affairs.
  • To bring together members of the faculty, alumni, and student members of the institution's fraternities and sororities on a basis of mutual interest, understanding and helpfulness;
  • To help create an atmosphere where ideas and issues can be discussed openly across Greek lines and to help work out solutions.


Council Officers


Vice President