Share page: 

College of Education

Dean's Office
Health, Human Performance & Recreation
Psychology & Counseling
Teaching & Leadership

NameEmailOffice*Phone

Dean's Office

*All offices located in Hughes Hall, unless otherwise noted.
Dr. Howard W. Smith
Dean & Professor
hwsmith@pittstate.edu 115A 620-235-4006
Dr. Jean Dockers
Director of Teacher Education &
Assistant Professor
jdockers@pittstate.edu 110A 620-235-4636
Amanda Hill
Educational Licensure Officer
ahill@pittstate.edu 110B 620-235-6153
Steve Brown
Assistant Coordinator for Assessment
sjbrown@pittstate.edu 110C 620-235-6148
Kylie Edgecomb
Instructional Support Consultant
kedgecomb@pittstate.edu 117B 620-235-6171
Chris Fleury Chris Fleury
Senior Technical Support Consultant
cfleury@pittstate.edu 216 Kelce 620-235-4873
Nate Garrett
Director of Planned Giving,
College of Education
ngarrett@pittstate.edu 209 Shirk 620-235-4863
Alan Roberts
Project Rural Grant
alroberts@pittstate.edu B13 620-235-4173
Karen Lasota
Senior Administrative Specialist
klasota@pittstate.edu 115B 620-235-4517
Crickett Moore
Administrative Specialist,
Teacher Education
crickett.moore@pittstate.edu 110 620-235-4489

Health, Human Performance & Recreation

*All offices located in the Student Recreation Center.
Dr. John Oppliger
Chair & Professor
joppliger@pittstate.edu 101C 620-235-4645
Susan Downing
Administrative Specialist
sdowning@pittstate.edu 101B 620-235-4665
Dr. Michael Carper
Assistant Professor
mcarper@pittstate.edu 101P 620-235-6155
Laura Covert
Assistant Professor
lcovert@pittstate.edu 102A 620-235-4670
Dr. Scott Gorman
University Professor
sgorman@pittstate.edu 101K 620-235-4667
Shelly Grimes
Instructor
mgrimes@pittstate.edu 101L 620-235-4987
Dr. Robert Hefley
Professor
rhefley@pittstate.edu 101D 620-235-4668
Dr. Janice Jewett
Associate Professor
jjewett@pittstate.edu 101F 620-235-4669
Dr. Michael Leiker
Associate Professor
mleiker@pittstate.edu 202B 620-235-4672
Ryan Metcalf
Instructor
rmetcalf@pittstate.edu 101Q 620-235-4281
Cole Shewmake
Assistant Professor
cshewmake@pittstate.edu 101M 620-235-4911
Dr. Julia Spresser
Professor
jspresser@pittstate.edu 101H 620-235-4671
Dr. Bill Stobart
Professor
bstobart@pittstate.edu 101E 620-235-4664
Kaylah Williamson
Instructor
kwilliamson@pittstate.edu 203A1 620-235-4672

Psychology & Counseling

*All offices located in Whitesitt Hall.
Dr. David Hurford
Chair & University Professor
dhurford@pittstate.edu 207C 620-235-4521
Carol Oehme
Administrative Specialist
coehme@pittstate.edu 207D 620-235-
Dr. Julie Allison
Professor
jallison@pittstate.edu 208D 620-235-4529
Dr. Harriet Bachner
Associate Professor
hbachner@pittstate.edu 208B 620-235-4633
Dr. Becky Brannock
Professor
rbrannock@pittstate.edu 205A 620-235-4569
Dr. Steven Duvall
Associate Professor
sduvall@pittstate.edu 205F 620-235-4220
Dr. Sean Lauderdale
Associate Professor
slauderdale@pittstate.edu 207A 620-235-4526
Dr. Gwendolyn Murdock
Associate Professor
gmurdock@pittstate.edu 208A 620-235-4524
Tysha Potter
Instructor
tpotter@pittstate.edu 208C 620-235-4841
Dr. Conni Rush
Professor
crush@pittstate.edu 205C 620-235-4527
Dr. Janet Smith
Professor
jsmith@pittstate.edu 205D 620-235-4537
Dr. Rozanne Sparks
Professor
rsparks@pittstate.edu 205G 620-235-4488
Dr. Chris Spera
Assistant Professor
cspera@pittstate.edu 207F 620-235-4501
Dr. Donald Ward
Professor
dward@pittstate.edu 207B 620-235-4530
Dr. Bruce Warner
Associate Professor
bwarner@pittstate.edu 205B 620-235-4980
Dr. Jamie Wood
Professor
jwood@pittstate.edu 205E 620-235-4193

Teaching & Leadership

*All offices located in Hughes Hall, unless otherwise noted.
Dr. Alice Sagehorn
Chair & Professor
asagehorn@pittstate.edu 201A 620-235-4499
Carrol Bell
Administrative Specialist
cbell@pittstate.edu 201 620-235-4484
Tracey Mussa
Director of the IRC
tmussa@pittstate.edu B25A 620-235-6105
Angela Abbott
Instructor
aabbott@pittstate.edu 112G 620-235-4502
Dr. James C. Christman
Associate Professor
jchristman@pittstate.edu 302 620-235-4068
Dr. Carolyn Fehrenbach
Professor
cfehrenbach@pittstate.edu 112C 620-235-4483
Dr. Gloria Flynn
Assistant Professor
gflynn@pittstate.edu 208 620-235-4966
Dr. Ann George
Assistant Professor
ageorge@pittstate.edu 211 620-235-6090
Renee Goostree
Instructor
rgoostree@pittstate.edu 303 620-235-4576
Michelle Hudiburg
Instructor
mhudiburg@pittstate.edu 305 620-235-4507
Dr. Susan Knell
Professor
sknell@pittstate.edu 112H 620-235-4506
Dr. Kenny McDougle
Professor
kmcdougle@pittstate.edu 117A 620-235-4495
Elizabeth Mascher
Instructor
emascher@pittstate.edu 306 620-235-4082
Dr. Frank Miller
Professor
fmiller@pittstate.edu 112F 620-235-4493
Tom Petz
Coordinator
tpetz@pittstate.edu KC Metro 913-529-4487
Ext. 225
Dr. Brenda Roberts
Associate Professor
broberts@pittstate.edu 304 620-235-4498
Dr. Kent Runyan
University Professor
krunyan@pittstate.edu 117C 620-235-4497
Dr. Julie Samuels
Associate Professor
jsamuels@pittstate.edu 112B 620-235-4183
Dr. Pamela Sells
Instructor
psells@pittstate.edu 117E 620-235-6513
Larry Shelley
Instructor
lshelley@pittstate.edu 303 620-235-4565
Dr. Tatiana Sildus
Professor
tsildus@pittstate.edu 207 620-235-4505
Dr. Kathleen Spillman
Assistant Professor
kspillman@pittstate.edu 112I 620-235-4509
Kristi Stuck
Assistant Professor
kstuck@pittstate.edu 112D 620-235-4514
Dr. Terri Swanson
Instructor
tswanson@pittstate.edu KC Metro 913-529-4487
Ext. 222
Dr. Ray Willard
Associate Professor
rwillard@pittstate.edu 117D 620-235-4491
Dr. Marti York
Associate Professor
myork@pittstate.edu 210 620-235-4965